www.hastingsonlinetimes.co.uk     Hastings & St. Leonards on-line community newspaper

HUFCmascot

United’s Front Men Seal Win Again

Saturday 7 December 2013

United’s 3-0 win over Margate mid-week, would have filled them with confidence and they would relish a match against Three

(Read on...)
Posted 13:58 Wednesday, Dec 11, 2013 In: Sport Tags: , , , , ,
Jordan Woodley's freekick

Sudbury shines in Sussex rain

Saturday 2nd November 2013

Hastings United 0-1 AFC Sudbury

Who would believe that it was a year ago this weekend when Hastings United saw off

(Read on...)
Posted 21:33 Tuesday, Nov 12, 2013 In: Sport Tags: , , ,
Sam Adams' second penalty kick

Dominant United fail to take all three

11 November 2013 Hastings United 1 – 1 Sittingbourne New arrival, Ronnie Dolan, makes his first United appearance, while Bruno Pacheco and Justin

(Read on...)
Posted 17:53 In: Sport Tags: , , ,
Sophia Saxby & Faith McMorran  Photo: Denise Hardy

Karate kids do it again!

Three members of the Hastings branch of Canton Martial Arts Karate Club were victorious at the weekend when they won four  trophies between them at

(Read on...)
Posted 15:05 Monday, Oct 28, 2013 In: Sport Tags: , ,
Hastings United v Horsham 26 October 2013

Horsham, Round Two

Saturday 26 October 2013

Hastings United 2-1 Horsham

After a controversial affair exactly a week ago, Horsham came back to the Pilot Field for the second time

(Read on...)
Posted 00:15 Sunday, Oct 27, 2013 In: Sport Tags: , , ,
Sam Adams penalty

Horsham, you blew it!

Hastings Utd 4-2 Horsham

Saturday 19th October

The Sussex derby always tends to be a tasty and moderately controversial affair with lots of talking points. Lewes

(Read on...)
Posted 12:40 Sunday, Oct 20, 2013 In: Sport Tags: , , , , ,
Jordan Woodley's free-kick

Revenge is sweet

Hastings Utd 4-0 Faversham Town
Monday 14th October 2013

After United’s 3-1 win over Tooting and Mitcham on Saturday, United were looking to get revenge on Faversham

(Read on...)
Posted 10:17 Tuesday, Oct 15, 2013 In: Sport Tags: ,
Hastings v Tooting

We saw ya’, Sawyer!

Hastings United 3-1 Tooting & Mitcham United

Hastings United legend, Frankie Sawyer returned to the Pilot Field for this occasion, in the chill and the sunshine

(Read on...)
Posted 16:58 Sunday, Oct 13, 2013 In: Sport
Page 5 of 11« First...34567...10...Last »
  • Join our mailing list

  • HOT Social